Leftover Lunch made fun~ Motivational Mondays


Weekends are times to experiment with new recipes and try new food items,especially when the guests come over. We love how things turn out and other times its a fail but what remains the same everytime are the ~
drum roll

Leftovers~

Yes ,I got some this weekend and I made up my mind to try a new meal idea to swap my monday blues with a motivated Mondays. So, I opened my fridge and grabbed whatever veggies and meat or fish I had…looked for herbs in my store.Twisted and turned till I made this for lunch ,out of leftovers.

image

My leftover magic meal for monday blues

What I had from last day (Leftovers):

Cooked Rice

Chopped sweet potatoes (uncooked and in ice cold salt water)

Lightly sautéed prawns

fried egg plants (to be made into curry but I dint need so much last day)

What I needed :

onion & Garlic.

Vegetables like capsicum, carrots and tomato.

herbs – my choice for the day was Rosemary.

salt, red chilli flakes or powder and some black pepper.

Olive oil

What I did :
Main dish – To my pan I added some olive oil,garlic and onion. Cooked till transparent.
Added the carrot and capsicum in and cooked well. Added the leftover prawns in with the tomatoes. Stirred well with some salt and pepper.
Added the leftover rice and stirred well.added some chilli flakes. (You could add any herb you want – parsley, thyme or coriander).

Side dish – Bake or cook the chopped sweet potatoes on the gas top nonstick pan (put the lid on while each side gets golden brown colour). Sprinkle some dried rosemary, salt and pepper on them.

Serve the cooked rice in a bowl along with crispy sweet potato chips and leftover fried egg plants.
So get motivated and do some left over magic meal. For dessert,I served some mango chopped into curd.

P.S me and mother loved it for monday lunch. :))

What do you do with your leftovers? Link me your posts in the comment box.

Reach me here or on  facebook, twitter or google plus .
Also, you might want to look into the #WeeklyChallenge for #Foodbloggers to promote more ‘blog reading’.

CLICK ON “MORE” AND “YUMM IT” BELOW EACH POST TO SAVE THE RECIPE ON YOUR YUMM ACOUNT. IF YOU YUMM IT ON MY BLOG, LEAVE YOUR LINK BELOW IN COMMENT AND I WILL VISIT YOU.

Love & Luck,
Roy ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “Leftover Lunch made fun~ Motivational Mondays

Leave a Reply

