Healthy Granola on gas top/Skillet Recipe/Pan/Wok- No Oven/No Sugar/GlutenFree


Have you ever googled some recipe or ingredients and felt disappointment rushing through you?

I just had. This afternoon.
I googled “Granola on gas top skillet”
And there came just about one proper method but even that was unhealthy. With golden syrup and butter and sugary..
Try it for yourself.Google now!

So, I went ahead and gave my own recipe a try. I made two test batches to find out the proper measurements of ingredients.And they both came out great to my taste. This is what it looked like by the end of it all.

image

Best part – its not just crispy and yummy. Its as fast as a 5 minutes affair, including the preparation.
Here’s my double tested & tasted recipe.

Ingredients :
#2 cups of rolled oats (I used plain Quacker oats)
#Honey/Jaggery or any sweetner, to taste ( I used about 30-35g of organic honey)
#2 spoons of Olive oil (use as little as you want)
#Dry fruits of your choice ( I used cashews, almonds and raisins)
#Flax seeds or hemp seeds (optional)
#Salt, a pinch (not put excess..you don’t want salty granola,eh!)

Method :
Take a bowl. Mix the oil, salt and honey together. Add the oats in and mix well to coat all the oats with honey. Add the flax seeds( or hemp seeds). Mix.
Keep aside (scroll down to find a Tip on this). Chop dry fruits like cashews and almonds and mix them dried raisins. Prep done, yes!

image

Mixing well is the key! Mix the oil-salt-honey with oats well.

Heat a flat bottom non-stick pan well (wok would also work though).
Throw in the oats mixture. On medium heat let each side become golden brown and crispy. Keep stirring to prevent burning.
Put gas off. Give the granola a good stir and add in the dry fruits mix.
Serve hot with a glass of milk.

TIP : I kept my Oats-honey-oil mixture covered with a cling film in the fridge for about an hour or two to make my granola crispy. It totally worked. :))
Also, add cocoa or any other flavour you want.

Do you make your own granola? Let me know if you try it! Also, any question or innovative suggestion is welcome. πŸ˜€

Reach me here or onΒ  facebook, twitter or google plus .
Find me on yummly here.
“YUMM IT” to save this post.

Also, you might want to look into the #WeeklyChallenge for #Foodbloggers to promote more ‘blog reading’.

Love & Luck,
Roy ❀ ❀

12 thoughts on “Healthy Granola on gas top/Skillet Recipe/Pan/Wok- No Oven/No Sugar/GlutenFree

  1. My Barribeau says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    I never eat Granola before! This recipe looks simple and great, and no oven! Wonderful! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us! πŸ˜€ I can’t wait to make it at home!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. itsjusttoni says:

    I make granola regularly. Sometimes I use a little peanut butter, I usually use coconut oil. I like to add raw chia seed and uncooked quinona. It makes for a really great crunch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

